CCDMD
TPLS
Français-English
Second Language Proficiency Test

TPLS Subscription Process

Request an account

Institutions in the Québec college network

The TPLS is offered free of charge to all institutions in the Québec college network. A person designated by the requesting institution must send the request to open an account by email to : tpls at ccdmd dot qc dot ca indicating :

• Name of the institution;

• Last name, first name, of the account manager;

• Email address of the account manager (email address provided by the institution).

The account manager is the representative for the institution and is responsible for managing the TPLS subscription. The manager creates testing groups and registers respondents, establishes the testing calendar, and exports data as needed.

The manager is the person the CCDMD administrator will contact with any information related to the platform (such as system updates or issues).

Non-network users

Please contact the CCDMD by email at tpls@ccdmd.qc.ca or by phone at 514 873-2200 for more information on pricing. Test administrations are billed to out-of-network subscribers on a regular basis (pay-per-use charges)

Anyone wishing to use the test for commercial purposes must enter into a specific agreement with the Collegial Centre for Educational Materials Development (CCDMD). If you have any questions about the subscription or the TPLS, please contact the CCDMD by email at tpls at ccdmd dot qc dot ca or by telephone at 514-873-2200.

CCDMD
TPLS
Français-English
Test de positionnement en langue seconde

Processus d'abonnement au TPLS

Demander un compte

Établissements d'enseignement collégial du Québec

Le TPLS est offert gratuitement à tous les établissements d'enseignement collégial du Québec. Un responsable désigné par l'établissement demandeur doit faire parvenir la demande d'ouverture de compte par courriel à : tpls at ccdmd dot qc dot ca en indiquant :

• Nom de l'établissement;

• Nom, prénom, du responsable du compte;

• Adresse courriel du responsable du compte (adresse courriel fournie par l'établissement).

Le responsable de l’abonnement est le représentant de l’établissement qui s’occupe de la gestion de l’abonnement au TPLS. Il crée des groupes de test, inscrit les répondants, établit le calendrier de passation et exporte les données au besoin.

C'est la personne avec laquelle l’administrateur du CCDMD communiquera pour toute information liée à la plateforme, tels les mises à jour ou le fonctionnement du système.

Utilisateurs hors réseau

Veuillez communiquer avec le CCDMD par courriel à tpls@ccdmd.qc.ca ou par téléphone au 514 873-2200 pour obtenir de plus amples informations sur la tarification. Les passations seront facturées aux abonnés hors réseau sur une base régulière (paiements en fonction du volume d'utilisation).

Toute utilisation à des fins commerciales doit faire l'objet d'une entente particulière entre le demandeur et le Centre collégial de développement de matériel didactique (CCDMD). Pour toute question sur l'abonnement ou sur le TPLS, veuillez communiquer avec le CCDMD par courriel à tpls at ccdmd dot qc dot ca ou par téléphone au 514 873-2200.